biondrink.blogg.se

Seafile on raspberry pi
Seafile on raspberry pi











  1. #Seafile on raspberry pi update#
  2. #Seafile on raspberry pi verification#

As this is set up for an internal network server we will not be covering DDNS in this tutorial. Some steps can be out of order after the Seafile Server is installed and running but the setting up the sql database and installing seafile before anything else was crucial to me getting the server working properly. I also had to change the order of a few steps to get it to configure right so that everything would work. I am just getting into linux over the last year and have had to piece all of together from several tutorials for other boards to get it all working on the Odroid U3. This tutorial is really about the initial installation and setup of a LAMP stack server on an inexpensive low energy high performance linux computer with a personal cloud service. I am using this as a lab server for a few ongoing projects that I have going on. I have some larger capacity drives for my main server. I will be adding an older 250 GB One Touch Mini Maxtor USB hard drive. This will be a great server for hosting a blog, small business server or family media server. This should be a pretty capable board for our personal web server with our own cloud. It is a 1.7GHz Quadcore A9 Cortex Processor with 2 GB of DDR3 RAM and a 16GB EMMC card for the boot drive. There is the Banana Pi, Hummingbird Pi, and the Odroid line of microcomputers. There have been wonder boards promised like parallella but there are some great boards that are have been out for the last year and they are great. We can overclock our RPI and BBB but these lead to premature hardware failure, operational instability and other issues. In the world of microcomputers the story has been severely limited processing power. Thank you very much for supporting our projects and I hope they are helpful. Nothing is showing up when I try to load the page or in the seahub.log file.Please Vote for this Instructable and some of my others in the Vote section in the top right hand corner of the page. common/session.c(132): using config file /home/pi/katcloud/conf/nfĮditing to Add: I forgot to mention I did add DEBUG=True to seahub_settings.py as described here but since seahub.sh can't start it doesn't seem to be making any difference. common/session.c(398): Accepted a local client

#Seafile on raspberry pi update#

common/session.c(290): Update pubinfo file

seafile on raspberry pi

common/session.c(484): Listen on /home/pi/katcloud/ccnet/ccnet.sock for local clients common/session.c(455): socket file exists, delete it anyway common/session.c(132): using config file /home/pi/katcloud/conf/nf When I go to 192.168.1.27:8000 which is the correct IP and port, I just get a could not connect to server error.Ĭode: Select all. I’ve searched for local peer down and haven’t found anything that looks relevant - mostly things that apply to older versions of Seafile. I’m kind of at a loss for what to try next. Here’s the content of cconf.log (From default they use the organization name of Huawei which I changed to Katcloud).

seafile on raspberry pi seafile on raspberry pi seafile on raspberry pi

I edited the nf file as mentioned to bind 0.0.0.0 to port 8000 and that hasn’t fixed it. I can confirm Nginx is running as I get the welcome to Nginx message on port 80. (Perhaps I’m taking on a lot, trying to learn Nginx as well as Linux.) Anyway, I followed all the deployment instructions for Nginx and in Terminal, I get the error Seahub.sh failed to start, please try to start seahub.sh again. Now, I’ve used Apache before several years ago when I had a website, but I wanted to try Nginx as I heard it uses less RAM which is good on a Pi. I followed the official Seafile documentation to set it up (Seafile Server for Raspberry Pi Version 7.0.5) with MariaDB instead of MySQL, which seems to be fine. I was not impressed by NextCloud so I reinstalled Raspbian and installed Seafile. Ya’ll have been really great here so I was hoping you could help me out.

#Seafile on raspberry pi verification#

Hi all, I’ve tried signing up on the official Seafile forums with 2 different email addresses, and I’m just not getting the email verification I need to be able to post, and yeah, I checked my spam folders.













Seafile on raspberry pi